Help a family with our farm in Noto, Italy

  • Favourited 65 times
  • Last activity: 10 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Me, Ninfa, Nicola, my partner and nahele, our 5 year old son, have been guarding this land for just over 3 years.
    We have just moved into the house which we have renovated using natural materials.

    We need help in managing our natural garden, in harvesting olives, carobs, and almonds, gardening and pruning, building wooden stuff,
    Cooking and babysitting. , art creations,.etc etc

    We like to host family with children around the same age of Nahele.

    We can offer you hospitality in our camper , in the little house (if free) or a comfortable tend.

    We are pleased to host people who can bring their teachings, practices and their art to the community we are part.
    Thanks for reading.
    Feel free to contact us.
    With love
    Ninfa Nicola and Nahele

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It will a pleasure share with you our passion music, dance, theatre and poetry, siclian food and wine.
    We belive in the power of art and in the freedom.
    We are looking forward to host you in our family.
    Ninfa, Nicola e Nahele

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Right now we need:

    External works
    - arrangement of the camper area and parking
    - little road and work area arrangement
    - warehouse reorganization
    - making the woodshed and chipping
    - build a pallet with drywall
    - water the vegetable garden and nursery
    - seedbed

    Creative works

    - shelves, furniture and interior and exterior furnishings ...arts

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer:
    - hospitality in a Little indipendent house ( when it's free). double bed , single bed, fridge and possibility to Cook
    - hospitality in a camper or camper place immediately.
    The camper has a double bed in the attic, a dinette, which converts into a double bed, kitchen and bathroom.
    Heating with electric heater.
    - big compost toilette, shower
    with hot water

    - lunch shared only with natural foods and partly grown by us in our garden.
    Independent breakfast and dinner provided by us.

    Ideal for one person, a couple, a family.

    The camper is located in the upper part of the land with a view of the sea and Etna.
    A completely independent area with water and light point.

    From May it will be also the possibility to stay in a tend.

    Is possible host you with your own campervan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From here you can admire the strength and beauty of Vulcan Etna and the sea on the Syracusan coast.
    From here you can walk in the Limmi quarry wood which joins up with Cardinal quarry. Nearby: Cava grande, manghisi river, Petracca quarry.
    Beach 20 min by car: the jasmine grove.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have an area where you can park campervans with water and electricity if needed.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 471464853386

Feedback (5)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)







Help our family with English practice, childminding and more in Sant'Andrea RN, Italy
Help us with home and English language exchange in Senigallia, Italy