Help me revamp and enjoy my beachfront house close to Split, Croatia

Country

Croatia

updated  

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I moved from Australia to Croatia this year to begin a new chapter. I worked as engineer and lecturer for 10 years in Australia. I got a large, old, beach house close to Split, Croatia. First house next to the sea that is in need of people and renovation.
    I am looking for people to help with house maintenance and renovation tasks. Everyone that has friendly disposition is welcome. I will find a task that you can help with based on your skillsets and interests.
    Preference will be given to workawayers with electrical and plumbing skills.
    I host at most 4 workawayers at any given time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can enjoy the beach in front of the house, where you can swim, snorkle, catch fish... There may be oportunities to gain new work skills such as house renovating, gardening... There are historic sites to visit such as historic city of Split, Trogir and Sibenik, where you can experience Roman and medieval architecture.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for general maintenance help. This can include painting, minor stone tiling and woodwork. I don't expect more than 2 hours of help a day.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Croatian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large beach house that is being renovated. There are number of old bedrooms, old bathrooms and old kitchens that are available to be used. House will be renovated one part at the time. The house is old. One kitchen is new.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I like to swim and snorkle in front of the house. Sometimes I swim to the local beach caffee that is around 300m away. I also almost daily visit nearby towns and cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Host ref number: 468373986535