Help us with gardening and explore Hamilton, New Zealand



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are a christian non smoking family on a secluded lifestyle property with established trees and "English gardens". 1 acre Gardens + 1 acre Paddocks. We have a large pool, spa pool, gym and grass tennis court(now a soccer pitch). We have organic fruit trees, chickens, 2 horses and ? children... Wild quail reside on the property and well as native Tui and sometimes pheasants. We require garden work and support in the home with cleaning and cooking. We live 5 mins from Hamilton+Airport and 2 mins from river. We have bikes/kayaks for use. Check out our feedback on Wwoofing site under Pencarrow Rose in Tamahere, Hamilton.

    We are very central to many places such as Hobbiton, Raglan, Waitomo and Tauranga. Free unlimited WIFI and we provide all meals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have Kayaks, bikes available for use. Also free gym facilities on site. Depending on the time of year, we often take visitors out on the lake with our jetski or bush walks as you will see on the woofing site. Sharon eats vegetarian so catering for special diet needs no issue. We also have a cinema/movie room we use for "special" occasions.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Primarily Garden but always other projects such as waterblasting, painting fences, cleaning, landscaping work, cooking, cleaning cars etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We have newly decorated bedrooms inside the house, and subject to paying guests, we have our guest room also available for use. Often can supply a TV and playstation in room so you can watch movies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are flexible on hours as we only expect 6 days work every 7 days. Normally suggest Sundays off. We are central to many places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We are on unlimited fibre broadband

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have external power for camper vans

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    To be discussed upon application

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 468368181993

Feedback (4)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with gardening, painting, weeding, general maintenance, and share life stories in Takanini, New Zealand
Help with the garden and around the house in Suburbia Oamaru, New Zealand