Join our easy going family of 5 in Canterbury, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family of 5. Me and my husband and 3 girls age 1.5, 3 and 6 years old. We love outdoors and work. But cant get on the top of house work and garden. We are milking our goat, having two dogs and one cat. We live in rural area surrounded by paddocks or crop and beautiful scenery. 45 min to Hanmer Springs, 2 hours to lake Sumner.

    We owned large agricultura bussines plus 3 farms. Grazing beef cattle and friesian bulls.

    Im fully involved with community volunteer projects like Toy Library, Hurunui Community commitee.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are easy going family with 3 girls under 7 years old. Im from Czech and my husband is Kiwi. We can offer an insight in to a proper rural life and show how NZ community led politics working. We can teach basics of cheese making and bread making, animal health and feeding.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to get help to spring clean our house. With 3 children and farm and garden, there is not ao much time to do all the odd chores around the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large room with double bed, wifi and shower with toilet close by. We are eating everything, cooking basic and healthy meals out of our own meat. We will be providing basic meals during he day as an exchange for help.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would be happy to discuss possible time off. But weekends could be free or any other day. We are easy going, working every day. We do have two bikes available for trips around, also we are happy to take peole to our simple batch to Loch Katrine located around lake Sumner.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 467362524797