Help at a vineyard/winery amongst nature in Sainte Cécile les Vignes, France

Country

France

Favourited 768 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family winery (43,42 & 7 + 5yo), owned for 10 years and nestled in a beautiful part of Provence. 25 acres of old vines, farmed in harmony with mother nature, certified organic and inspired by biodynamic principles.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our family is half French and half Australian, sustainable agriculture is our goal. Exiting times of a relatively young business (10yo) mixed with the magic of making wines! Our surroundings are not only beautiful but filled with history with sites dated 2000yo and more...

  • Help

    Help

    The tasks are various in a place where farming meets winemaking. Every volunteer is considered as part of the family and involved in as many task as they wish. Vineyard and winery work prevail but other day to day tasks at the farm may occur. (cooking, cleaning, fixing stuff!)

    Can accomodate one Workawayer or a couple.

    MAY TASKS: Will be looking to welcome one workawayer or a couple to help in he vineyard. Mostly for weeding our baby vines planted last year.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with private shower/bathroom in family house. Lunch and dinners are shared with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are situated 90mn away from the Mediterranean sea, minutes from the nearest mountains and in a region filled with winemaking villages, some world famous. Peace and tranquility with extremely varied touristic attraction nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)














Host ref number: 467278154931

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host