Scheduled server update :) The site will be offline for an estimated 60 minutes starting at 11:00 h CET / 17:00 h HKT (current server time: 10:42 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Help with daily life at our home in Ödemiş, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers. It is Burak. I was a hitchhiker traveler. I came back my country at this year and decide to rent a village house. I got sheeps and built a garden.I create my house. I am new in the area so I discover around.I live alone.I host travelers.I stay at my place eating,drinking,smoking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In return I can provide you a local experience of Turkish culture in a beautiful village.I can share information about the local areas.
    Language exchange opportunity
    İn the kitchen we share different recipes

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Animal Care:I have two sheep.
    Gardening:My garden needs extra hand and creative ideas.
    Art:I would like to see drawing on the wall.Specially I want to have graffity as soon as possible.
    Building work:Rain drops come in.I need to do roof transfering.
    -There is broken column in hayloft.I need to fix it.
    -Painting the walls.
    Wine:At the harvest time I would like to do wine.If you know how to do,come to teach and make with me.
    Bussines:I have paid job at the time of harvest.
    -I like to hear ideas for essential oil.
    Housework:Cooking,cleaning,washing,doing yogurt.This will arise from day to day.


    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am a native Turkish speaker. Speaking English is the best way to communicate for me. If you don't know english it will be good opportunity to speak body language (tarzanian)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is one garden and two house in my place.I organise one of them for my guests.
    There are beds to sleep and other stuff quilt,pillow etc.
    I live on the ground.I don't use furniture.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would like to see respectful behaviour for villagers.
    At my house don't worry to get dirty a bit.
    Punky,funky,grungy,monkey people are also welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    All vehicles are free to come.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    You can bring your pet here. In the village there are big shepherd dogs. Beware your pets from them.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 466543166673