1 / 3

Join our family and enjoy the beaches of Cádiz and its charming villages, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 62 times
  • Last activity: 06/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 people, Leo, Elena, Liwen (6 years old), Ailen (5 years old) and Antü (1 years old) we also live with athree cats and two rabbits. We live in Chiclana de la Frontera, a town in the province of Cádiz that is close to wonderful beaches where you can go for walks, swim, surf, and also close to beautiful mountain areas and pine forests. It is important to have a bicycle, motorcycle, car or any other means of transport because we live in the outskirts.

    Somos una familia de 5 personas, Leo, Elena, Liwen (6 años), Ailen (4 años) y Antü (8 meses) también vivimos con una gata que se llama Luna. Vivimos en Chiclana de la Frontera, un pueblo de la provincia de Cádiz que está cerca de maravillosas playas donde dar paseos, bañarse, hacer surf y también cerca de zonas de montaña y pinares que son preciosos. Es importante tener bicicleta, moto, coche o cualquier otro medio de transporte porque vivimos en las afueras.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The area in which we live, has a lot of visits from people from all countries, many meeting options with other people, wonderful days on the beach and beautiful towns nearby.

    La zona en la que vivimos, tiene muchísima visita de personas de todos los países, muchas opciones de encuentro con otras personas, días maravillosos de playa y pueblos preciosos cerca.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to have support with domestic tasks (cleaning the kitchen, ordering the house and cleaning the bathrooms, putting on and hanging washing machines, folding clothes and spending a few moments with the older children.

    Nos gustaría tener apoyo con las tareas domésticas (limpieza de la cocina, orden de la casa y limpieza de baños, poner y tender lavadoras, doblar ropa y estar algunos momentos con l@s niñ@s más mayores.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a mobile home for two or three people who want to share a room and bed or not, the mobile home has a living room-kitchen, shower, bathroom, room with a single and other room with double bed. Also que have a swimming pool.
    Ofrecemos una mobilhome para dos o tres personas, dos de ellas que que quieran compartir habitación y cama, la mobilhome tiene salón-cocina, ducha, baño, habitación con cama individual y otra habitación con cama de matrimonio. También tenemos una piscina que se puede usar.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to home is the town of Chiclana, it has, among other things, a large food market where you can buy fruit and vegetables, fresh fish from the area, 15 minutes by car is the city of Conil and 25 minutes from Palmar, also Vejer de la Frontera, Caños de Meca and much more. Now the high season begins in this area and it is easier to find work until after the summer.

    Cerca de casa está el pueblo de Chiclana, tiene entre otras cosas un gran mercado de abastos en el que comprar fruta y verdura, pescado fresco de la zona, a 15 minutos en coche está la ciudad de Conil y a 25 minutos el Palmar, también Vejer de la Frontera, Caños de Meca y mucho más. Ahora empieza la temporada alta en esta zona y es más sencillo encontrar trabajo hasta después del verano.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 465693693235

Photos

Feedback