Stay and help an artist couple, on an ecological farm in Skiptvet one hour south of Oslo

Country

Norway

updated  

Favourited 548 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    51.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an artist couple, living on a small holding farm, situated in Skiptvet one hour south of Oslo, Norway. We aim to live in an echological way. We have two dogs, two cats, three chickens and one rooster, four riding and driving horses. We farm vegetables, hay, berries and fruits for our own keeping. The farm is under development and we are in the process of rebuilding the barn. Besides this we do visual art projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    According to the list above: we do need help with all the marked topics, but not at the same time, it depends mostly on the season!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Finnish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Sami: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a small wooden house, there is one bedroom for guests inside the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is nice forest trekking opportunities directly from the farm. Moose and deer live in the forest.
    Norway´s biggest river Glomma is a 5. min. drive or 15. min. bike ride from the farm. We have a small rowing boat. The closest town is Askim, 20 min. with bus.
    Søssa can teach riding and horsemanship on the farm horses and natural horse care.
    As we are educated visual artists, gardner and landscape architect, it is natural to share our knowledge in these topics as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 931514557817