Help with carpentry, painting and small finishing and recycling projects in a countryside spot between Cartagena and Barranquilla, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 372 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Is a house on the coast that needs little detailed finishing projects. to be taking care of. It's 5-10 walking minutes off the kite surf beach.. The view is amazing. We're in a really calm area, on top of a hill, hidden in the woods. It's a spiritual place, good vibes and sweet energies.

    Our Casa is a magical place and an architectural jewel, situated on a hill in between a rural landscape, that combines the Caribbean sea and the dry tropical forest. The house was built 2 years ago, when the host lady Angela had the dream of moving out of a big city to be close to a natural environment every day.
    The beach is only 200 meters away and easy to reach by foot. The house offers a big roof terrace to hang out, enjoy the ocean view on one, and the hillside on the other side, to attend spectacular sunsets, as well as sunrises or stargaze at nighttime. It's a spiritual place, good vibes and sweet energies. We're at the end of the construction at the moment and need a lot of hands un carpentry, clean up, painting and gardening!
    We're located between Cartagena and Barranquilla, on the main road. Close to Santa Veronica where you can find anything you need.
    There are two friendly dogs and 1 puppy living with us, 2 cats and 4 small turtles.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak Portuguese, English and Spanish. I've been an anthropological teacher for 10 years. If you like you can visit a volcano where you float in mud, an incredible place called Chorro de San Luis where you can swim and jump from a big rock into the water, beautiful Cartagena and you can visit the local sites of artisans or just head to the beach if you are looking for refreshment and great sunsets.

  • Help

    Help

    There is a lot of carpentry, detailed finishing and recycling projects.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get a bed in a dorm with 2 beds. You also get coffee and tea if you like, but you have to care for your own food. There are some shops around the house and we will drive to Juan de Acosta or Santa Veronica for bigger shopping tours.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Buses arrive and leave on the main road, not far to walk, the beach and some restaurants are also just in 5 mins walking distance. Good wifi available and happy moods!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





















Host ref number: 464744296939