Join and help at our Alpaca farm near Pärnu, Estonia

Country

Estonia

Favourited 369 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need 2 helpers for 2 first week i August.We, Kaja and Kai is a couple 46 and 57 yo. Kaja is native estonian and Kai is norwegian. In 2011 we bought a small place near to Pärnu in Estonia. We are now breeding alpacas. At present we have 55 alpacas, but wait crias (alpacababies) in early summer. We also have 4 Llamas 35 minigoats and 12 Minisheeps.
    We are building up a visitor's farm here and have already lot of scandinavian guests. We show our visitors our animals, serve some refreshment and sell products from alpaca.
    We also have a dog and 2 cats.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We have lot of work to do on the farm. This includes taking care of animals, taking care of visitors, buildingwork, farmingwork and all other kind of work on a farm. We are working up our own vegetable garden where we try to grow our own food. Plan is also to get a few chicken.
    We are looking for some person(s) maybe a couple who would like to experience country living and to learn more about alpacas. We are not planning to have some "slave". We like to take life day by day and we decide in morning when we see weather and mood what will be done today.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Estonian: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small cabins in our garden for visitors.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is ca 20 km north of Pärnu. Pärnu is summer capitol of Estonia and have lot of tourists in summertime. It is also well known for its SPA hotels.
    We also have a small appartment in the center of Pärnu where it is possible to go for staying for a weekend if wanted

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

Host ref number: 463394945956