Join our family on the farm and explore Sutton Forest, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, We live on a small farm in a beautiful area known as the Southern Highlands - halfway between Sydney and Canberra. We are a family of 5, with two children at University and one still in High School (with only one still living at home).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is a beautiful part of the country with rolling green hills and many gorgeous villages and towns to explore nearby (and some beautiful waterfalls and walks).

    We love having guests from all around the world and would love you to come and stay. My son speaks mandarin and my daughter French, so it would be great for anyone wanting to converse and practice their English at the same time.

  • Help

    Help

    We are after people to help around the farm, with gardening or small building projects or in the household. There is always something to do.

    It would be great if you were able to help 4 hours a day Mon-Fri, with weekends free. We will provide food for you to make your own breakfast and lunch and in the evenings we can share a home-cooked dinner together (I love to cook!) and a glass or two of delicious local wine/beer.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accommodation in our home, with your own ensuite bathroom, TV and unlimited Wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is 1 and 1/2 hours South of Sydney and easily accessible by public transport. I am more than happy to pick you up from the local train station and there would also be an automatic vehicle you could use sometimes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The room is set up with a desk and lamp etc, and there is plenty of wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our Family
Host ref number: 462945655593