DIY and building projects at my house in the countryside, Carpineto della Nora, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Agnese and I'm 21. I study "Development and Cooperation Sciences" in the University of Turin. Since I'm a child I've been traveling with my family all around Europe with our camper. At the age of 14 I started taking part in Erasmus Project. And after at the age of 17 I took part at an exchange program for a year in Germany, where I lived in a host family. I strongly believe that know the world and people is the only one way to fight racism, hate and ignorance. I come form Italy, but I feel citizen of the world. I love nature, animals and sport. I'm an active person and it's difficult for me to be quiet and and do nothings.
    After 21 years living in the city I felt the needed to find a contact with the reality and I decided to move to the countryside. The house where I live, was from my grandfather and it's in the hinterland of Abruzzo, between the mountains and the seaside.
    I'm looking for people who want to helping me making the house more comfortable with some DIY and building projects, gardening and general help around the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I grow up in the north, but I travelled a lot and I could share with you my knowledges about Italy. I could teach you some dishes, costumes and traditions form my country.
    I could teach you Italian and showing you the area.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm not looking for specific help or "expert", but just active people that want to make a new experience. Some of the task could be: gardening, cultivating, cleaning, DIY, painting, cooking...
    I'm an open mind and I will be very happy to decide with you the best activities to do to make the house much comfortable as possibile.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are two bedrooms. One has got a double bed and the other one buck bed (But you will sleep alone).
    For the meal we will cooking and eating tougher or, if the sunny shines, on the terrace.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    If there are some request from "digital nomad" it would be a pleasure to share my place with them. So far the internet connection is not the best one, but I could find a solution.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    All kind of animals are welcoming

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 461284664348