Come and help us on our farm in Ampuis, France

Country

France

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a couple with 2 children (Ella, 6, and Nils, 3), we live in a beautiful house on the top of a hill in the vineyard of Cote Rotie (30 kms South of Lyon). I am working for an ONG. This ONG created last year a moving farm, it's a truck who receive all the animals (dunk , chiken, rabbit, goat , sheep). i do also manage my garden to feed all those animals , so i need some help to work with me in all that organisation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i have been in an ERASMUS program , and my wife and myself had been travelling all over the world (several time) , so we are used to different culture. Now we have children and we'd love to share some new experience with young people from abroad, we'd love to let them visiting our beautiful region (the Vallee du Rhone, the Alps, Lyon, etc....).

  • Help

    Help

    i need some help to manage all the animals , the fence, the crop, etc...(all farm business)
    i need some help to rebuilt a wall /fence , in the garden's house to protect us from the goat appetit :)
    it could also (sometimes) a bit of babby sitting

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a gite and we leave it at the worker for free.

    it 's a little flat , with all commodities and separate from our house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we love to speak english , my with is okay with spanish (even) ; meeting people is a treasure

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 461136861379