Come and enjoy this beautiful area, and lend us a hand around the house an with maintenance in Cobble Hill, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi There, we welcome you to our lives! We have a 4 year old and a 2 year old, both very sweet heathy girls. We own a neighbourhood pub and live just down the street from it. We have a spare room at our house and a spare room above the pub that can be used. Public transit is just a 3-5 minute walk from accommodation and can get you to Victoria or other major cities within an hour. We also have a lake house in Lake Cowichan, BC. There are spare rooms on this brand new lakefront house with private dock. We are in our mid 30's and just need a bit of extra help around the house and other properties. It's pretty much a perfect set up with lots of little jobs that we just don't get to doing because of the busy lifestyle with kids and business. Come hang out with us and you'll surely enjoy your time! Oh, and we almost forgot, our little Weiner Dog Lexi. She's part of the family too!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our neighbourhood pub has been here for 35 years. We have many interesting regulars who come daily and have lots of great things to offer. Time off on the dock at the lake is definitely something that is very attractive too. Our neighbours are young and great to socialize with as well. Plenty of good people around to make great connections with.

  • Help

    Help

    Basic daily duties like cleaning around the house, helping maintain the property around the business and landscaping at the lake house would be daily tasks. Shopping, cooking and just a bit of yard maintenance would be expected as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English only

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two queen beds in 2 different locations (5 minute walk from each other) and not to mention, the 3 beds at the lake house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Both very close to public transit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 459691955515