Supper fun work and stay and work on a villa overlooking the ocean and mountains in Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 158 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single women living between Spain and Las Vegas USA. I am currently in Spain living with my 2 dogs Teddy and Bobby and my two cats Mona and Lisa. I am retired and enjoying life to the full but still only 53. I was the CEO of a large real estate company.
    I live in a beautiful 9 bedroom villa nr the ocean which I rent out in the summer. The house always needs work, painting and gardening etc.
    I have 4 children aged from 18-30 who come to visit me often.
    My passion is horse riding, art and photography. I am an excellent cook. I smoke and drink. but not too much.
    I have traveled extensively throughout my life and always return back to Spain. This is where my heart is.
    My villa is close to all amenities but you will need transport to get here. Although I am happy to pick you up in Torrox bus station.
    The views from my villa are outstanding, overlooking the ocean and mountains.
    Im looking for inspirational people with a flare for design and forward thinking, who have a good work ethic, kind happy and respectful.
    I do hope you come work with me. I am fun and love life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in the Nerja, Frigilliana, Torrox area of Spain. We have so much culture to offer you hear. This side of Spain has a history going back thousands of years. I speak English and a little bit of Spanish.I am close to Granada, Malaga and Marbella. As i am well traveled i'm sure I have a lot of stories and advise to offer you with a beautiful place to work and stay. And Im a great cook weather your a meat eater or vegan.

  • Help

    Help

    My main project is to paint the inside and outside of my property. plus a few building and gardening projects. Pathways need building, ground digging. You do need to be a physical person. I wouldn't ask you to do anything that I can not do.
    Working hours are 10am till 3pm.
    I will provide breakfast and an evening meal.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a 7 bed villa with a 2 bed apartment down stairs.
    I also have a tennis court if your sporty and a swimming pool which can be used when i have no guests in the main house.
    There is a Jacuzzi that can be used always, with extensive gardens of almost 5 acres. Great hiking all around.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is an amazing bus service that runs all along the coast of Spain. There is always some fiesta going on at the weekends, good shopping, theaters and beautiful beaches and restaurants.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 458954165444