Light household chores in luxurious house in Melbourne's inner-south-east

Country

Australia

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Tali and I am currently living with my adorable Australian shepherd in a large 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house in Melbourne’s inner south east, 20m from a lovely park in a safe and quiet neighbourhood of Caulfield south

    In return for a luxurious address with all the mod cons and your own bathroom, ducted heating/cooling, TV with Netflix, fast WIFI, etc. I’m going to need some help cleaning my place, doing some light gardening as I fix up my front lawn, doing some food shopping and perhaps some light cooking

    Looking for someone or a couple that are clean, tidy, normal, with nice easy energy

    Hebrew speakers who I can practise my Hebrew with are highly regarded, as are anyone with any musical abilities or anyone who is a good cook!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Not sure what cultural experience I am offering but I’m a great English teacher, good cook, and generally Interesting person to talk to.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help doing some cleaning of my place and doing little projects as I’m preparing my house to be rented out in 2021 and being almost 6 months pregnant, I can’t do it all on my own!
    I may also need some assistance walking my dog banjo in the park 20m from my front door
    Some food shopping and cooking may be required too
    Nothing too heavy or too hectic, just need to earn your keep!
    In return you get to live in a great Comfortable and stylish house with all the mod cons

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large bright double room with queen bed and Walk in wardrobe. Heating and cooling provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    20m from bus stop to Elsternwick station, lovely parks and gardens nearby, 15 min walk to glenhuntly train station

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    High speed NBN through out the house Possibility to work in the study or on kitchen table in the main living area Colour PrinteR/scanner available etc

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Free onstreet parking just outside

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a friendly Aussie shepherd who loves to play with other dogs and isn’t territorial or aggressive. Must be well-behaves and not aggressive.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 458532913578