Help us with some gardening and other projects in Orgiva, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 185 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple. I am Engllsh my husband German. We have a beautiful land which is more like a park with many olive trees abut also advoacos, peaches, mangos, nut trees . We also grow flowers and vegetables. The work on our land is so time consuming that we need help to keep it under control This June we will be holding a private festival on it. Invitation only. We did so last year and over 1000 people came over the two day festival. Right now we need some help to get the land ready for the festival. But we always need some help except when the land sleeps in the coldest part of winter.
    We both are into music and art.

    Orgiva is little village where the old customs exist along side the new . The new customs are bought by the vibrant alternative communities. We have the largest Sufi population in Europe, along side the very alternative Beneficio, El Morreon and Ciggerones. There are always events put on by the alterative community and most people find this place totally magical.

    The land is exquisitely beautiful but time consuming so we would like help so we can pursue our other interests. We have a lovely swimming pool which may be used when ever, We have 1 very friendly 8 year old German shepherd dog. one whippet and one rescue mongrel dog. We have 5 cats, 3 Maine coons


    We have 1 chickens . We need to get some more actually! We prefer couples as we will give you a little house with everything you need which is to share but a private room as well. You may have the house to yourselves or you may share with another couple, in which case in our experience friendship bonds are made.
    We also love the company of our guests but give them enough space to explore this magical area.

    We love to welcome musicians and communicating through music.


    look forward to hearing from you.
    xx
    Maxine and Klaus/

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They would live in a lovely little Spanish town which is full of traditions. Could learn Spanish but it is right to say that there are 70 plus languages registered at the local school. Origva is a vibrant town as as much as the Spanish keep their traditions the immigrants here have a strong community offering all sorts of past times from Yoga and kick boxing to rebirthing singing opera to blues, In fact just about every past time is available here.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a small non professional farm, Just under one hectares which is a lot of work for us. We would like helpers to: help with gardening. keeping the swimming pool clean and one maybe to cook for us sometimes. We have olive trees, almond trees. grapes, lemon trees, apricot tree, apple tree, pear tree, mulberry trees. orange and mandarines trees.( relatively young_ plum, kaki nisperas avocado trees and probably more. We need weeding, grass cutting. strimming, In exchange we would provide a small cortijo so the helper has some privacy but could share some meal times and cooking, Helpers are welcome to use the pool. We are 10 minutes walk away for the centre of this lovely little town Orgiva. We have dogs and cats and chickens and fresh eggs.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 double bedrooms Cortijo (House) with bathroom, living room and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Horse riding. hiking just about everything is available here. are classes better to ask what is not available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    dogs or cats that are easy with our dogs or cats. Would love to host a monkey! We are open to any pet! We prefer couples.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week if provide your own food ohterwise 5 hours 5 days per week and food provided.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 458136249423