Help our family in Ecovillage. We may need help with the garden or house work, cleaning, teach our child, handcraft in Alajar, Spain

  • Favourited 189 times
  • Last activity: 22 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are a family or 3, Laurent , Lila and Irene. We are quiet people, we like to enjoy nature and be at our home. We're musicians and have different occupations. We normally have a vegetable garden and a few trees and plants.
    We live in a little village in the mountain, surrounded by trees and nature. Our village was abandoned by 1950, and later in the 80´s, has been repopulated for many families.
    We created a nice place to live in the nature, with a notable diversity of ages and nationalities. We are not a community, but a very familiar neighbourhood where everyone knows eachother.
    We've been having woofers and workawayers from all over the world since many years. We are having very much less the last years, due to our rithms of life, school of Lila, etc... but we still like the idea of sharing with different people.
    We eat mostly vegetarian. We love eating fresh made food and having a tidy and peaceful home.


  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Whatever they find they can learn from us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    As we have different needs depending on the season, we will give more details when contact will be done. Typically we need help with child company, gardening, house work, deep cleaning garden or house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    A double bed in a room or tent in the garden. Nice food, mostly vegetarian or vegan if needed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers will not get bored. Planty things to do, despite we live in a little place; nature and diversity of people around.
    We like transparent people and very respectful. Helpful and awake!
    We're not very friend of cigarretes. But out side home you can smoke.
    We like fair work for both parts. Like to give, like to receve.
    We like to enjoy with volunteers and share knowledge.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 457718856566

Feedback (1)