Become a part of our vegan family and help us in Pedralva, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 165 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    236

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *** HELP WITH OUR WOODEN HOUSE AND PREPARE FOR THE WINTER ***

    Until 5th of October we need help with the house, handi men and women are needed :)

    We are a german family with 2 kids ( 2 and 7 years old ), 2 dogs ( and 4 puppies at the moment who are looking for a new home ) and 4 cats are with us as well. We are living since one year in this beautiful place called vegan hills and building up our new home or maybe its better to say: our new base, as we love to travel.

    We live vegan of course and we ask you not to bring animal products to the land. ( Also not as dogfood if you want to bring a dog )
    But you don´t have to be vegan as well :)

    Our place here is really beautiful, but its very simple and off-grid. Sometimes chaotic ;) In the summer we have dust and often wind, in the winter its often muddy.
    We have no luxus, but we have everything we need. We have a washing machine, an outdoor shower with hot water, compost toilets and we have electricity and wifi.

    If you want to visit us, please let us know how do you want to stay, at the moment we have tents and Vans here and we prefer helpers with their own van ( huge campers like over 7 meters could be problematic because our road is dirttrack ;)

    We love to go to pizzapartys, having a fire, drinking a beer ( or more ) and sitting together. Unfortunately its not possible for us to go to the beaches often and its also not possible to drive our helpers around, sorry :( And sometimes we simply tired in the evening and sleep early ;)

    As we have 2 kids, of course families are welcome :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can learn from each other, we are no experts in building with wood, gardening ( permaculture ) or other things. we believe in that everybody has his own experiences and knowledges we all can benefit from.

    If you want to learn german, you learn it with us and our kids, our kids are unschoolers.

    You will see how it is to live offgrid as a small family.

  • Help

    Help

    For the most tasks you need a bit strength, but no experience, we teach you everything

    Our main task in september: Finishing our wooden house, would be nice if you are a handy person
    - cutting trees, collecting wood, you need strength
    - maintenance tasks like finishing our stairs, cutting wood, smaller things, repairing
    - have a look after the kids, reading with the older one, going for walks or sometimes just have an eye on them :)
    - tidy up and sort our stuff, cleaning, ...

    We do not need help with Cooking, if you like to cook for everybody its really nice, but it counts not as working hours.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, Little spanish and hopefully little portuguese soon

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Breakfast: Everybody can help themself, we have bread, hummus, spread, oats and oatdrink.
    Lunch: I prepare the lunch and everybody is welcome to eat with us, if it doesnt fit in your plans, you can eat also later, no problem :)
    Dinner: I prepare dinner, sometimes this are leftovers from lunchtime. Sometimes like the breakfast, sometimes I cook again, depends little bit on the time I have.

    At the moment we can provide only tents. Of course fully equiped, you don’t need to bring your own stuff. We also have space if you travel in your own van. Sometimes we have also our Van, its enough space for a small family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your freetime you can go to the beautiful beaches or do a hike at the wonderful Rota Vicentina.
    You also can visit Lagos or other nice places in the algarve region.
    If you have a drivers lisence you can use our car from time to time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.5)













Host ref number: 457236378641

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more