Join me sailing and help me with keeping a boat maintained in Greece, social media is a plus.

  • Favourited 636 times
  • Last activity: 28 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi Marineras.os,

    I have started a nomadic sailboat co-working adventure 2 years ago, leaving from Venice.
    The journey keeps on going this year in Greece, probably where it will be based at the end. Just because I love Greece so much. :) IG, Facebook : Ask me for the link.

    The project carries an environmental non-profit as well as we are part of the community.
    Am French, always had a bit of entrepreneur mind, worked in different fields from Snowboarding instructor to movie production. Into sports: rescue divers, yoga, snowboard, free dive a bit, surf, coastal RYA skipper. Music, movies, books and bikes.

    The catamaran is quite comfy ( 4 cabins, 4 bathrooms) and has been newly refited, new sails, batteries, rescue, life raft, EPIRB, AIs.. and 4G router.

    2024 program:

    Athens to Samos (through some of the Cyclades) : 3/07 to 18/07

    Dodecanese 1 Samos to Kos : 19/07 to 27/07

    Dodecanese 2 Kos to Kos (to Simi) : 3/08 to 10/08

    Kos to Milos (through some Cyclades) : 18/08 to 30/08

    Milos to Poros (Kimolos, Serifos, Sifnos) : 31/08 to 8/09

    !! Please note: Only one position available.
    The bowtip being a narrow space (1,70m) I tend to host more girls than boys.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Last year, we had 14 different nationalities on board, with all the cultural exchange that it includes.
    The real bonus is to learn a lot about life at sea, greek culture, marine lexique, boat skills, manoeuvres in harbour, tacking etc...

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone that could help cleaning the cabins once a week, bathrooms, maintaining the boat in order. As well help with social media and photography.
    Cooking a bit although everybody Is supposed to help with that. Giving a hand with boat manoeuvres. Boat sitting may be as well. The co-boater that we will be picking every week, will pay for the maintenance of the boat (gaz, marina taxes). The workawayer won’t be paid, but i provide food.
    My boat isn’t commercially endorsed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Greek: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I have worked as a French teacher in Mexico and I am always trying to be learning a language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The guest will be staying in a skipper cabin at the bow tip. Its quite narrow and no longer than 1, 75M Bathroom will be shared. Extra shower at the stern of the boat. The best one. :)
    As the cabin is quite small this position is more suitable for girls.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When the workawayer isn't giving a hand (2/3hours daily) she can enjoy the deck, sun, read, swim in coves, explore harbours and cultural sights when at land.
    The busiest days will be on Saturdays and Sundays, getting the boat ready for next guests. There isn't really any day off, but plenty of half days for time off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes- In a way it is the main goal. There will be internet on board up to 20° miles from the coast. As I am testing the router this year, i can’t guaranty that it will work all the time, but internet in a way is the heart of the boat.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 6 days a week

Host ref number: 456753493729

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Beautiful island life, helping with gardening, maintenance and chickens on Alonnisos, Greece
Be part of my self-sufficient farm and discover life in nature in Lixouri, Greece