Join in our bilingual family in Faux, rural South West France.

Country

France

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bilingual family living on a small orchard in rural South West France.
    We recently bought our orchard home and are slowing learning how to maintain the trees and land. We also have our very first chickens!
    My two young boys William and Eliott are 4 and 5. We also have a dog Cookie and 2 cats!
    We enjoy the company and also enjoy meals together with our workaways.
    We own a restaurant and are looking for help in the evenings with looking after the boys. Also some light gardening, mowing, pool maintenance...
    We would love a couple with a vehicule because we live in a rural area.
    So if you want a quiet place to come and explore the dordogne, this is the place!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    French culture and cooking. Fabrice and my self are both trained chefs and love to eat.
    French language help.
    We live in a cultural rich area with lots of prehistoric, Roman and medieval sites.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with our two young boys. Activities, bed time, simple meals.
    Gardening, mowing, strimming and pool maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a garden double bedroom with a bathroom for you with your own entrance.
    We live in a small cottage in a quiet rural area on a small orchard,with a swimming pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small village and live 5 minutes away from Issigeac. A gorgeous medieval village with bars and restaurants.
    We are also 15 minutes away from Bergerac and Bergerac Airport. There you will find large shopping areas, a lovely town center and the dordogne River.
    There are places to enjoy canoying and lots of hikes and bike trails.
    Night life here is pretty quiet except for a couple of night markets.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 456554424489