Help with lansdscaping and planting a garden in a spectacular part of Asturias, Northern Spain



Favourited 232 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are an English family and we have lived in Spain for 16 years. We live in a very small village near Cangas de Onis in Asturias, Northern Spain. My name is Kate and I live with my 10 year old son and 8 year old daughter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very beautiful area so ideal for people who like the outdoors. We speak English and Spanish. My children love being outdoors, looking after our animals, painting, making things, cooking. We have lots of friends here and could introduce a Workaway helper to lots of different experiences here. I spent a year volunterring as a Workaway in Australia and New Zealand many years ago and have travelled all over the world and enjoy meeting people. Would like my kids to meet people from different cultures and widen their horizons!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I run my own tourism business from my home office and am a solo parent to my 2 children. I run a small travel company from my home office. My kids go to the local school. I have recently had an operation and can´t use my arm much at the moment. So I need some help landscaping our garden - specifically digging and preparing land for planting trees and shrubs. Also small building projects around the house. Helping kids with homework and general household help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Own private room in our Brand new house in a small village. Own bathroom. We have land, garden, chickens, ducks and rabbits and views overlooking the PIcos de Europa mountains.

    The nearest town in Cangas de Onis 4km away and Arriondas 5km away. You can walk and are welcome to use my bike, but having a vehicle would be ideal here to get around.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of outdoor activities, walking, cycling climbing, kayaking in and around the PIcos de Europa mountains. Local town with traditional market. Spectacular beaches 35 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 455968788225