Living in a bustling city, my children and I would like to improve our French, German and Spanish - UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mom trying to manage a household, run a business and work a full time job. I am originally from San Francisco, California, but I have lived in Europe since 1988. I have six children but only two left in the nest. I speak German, French and some Spanish and love meeting new people. I grew up in a commune in Northern California, USA. I have lived in Switzerland, France and England and have worked there as an English teacher.

    I live in Liverpool and work in Manchester and need help getting my sons off to school in the morning as I begin work very early. My sons are ten and thirteen. I also want my sons to improve their French as they speak French but are forgetting it.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live close to the city near a bus and train line. Liverpool has its famous football and Beatles' history as well many concerts halls and conference centres and a vibrant city centre. The city boasts a long and rich history from the slave, cotton and sugar trades as well as World War Two bombings.

  • Help

    Help

    My children and I would like to improve our French and German and Spanish. I need help getting my kids off to school in the morning as I need to leave at 05:45 am. I also need shelving and general household repairs done. Besides help in my home, I also need some minor household repairs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, French, Spanish and of course, American English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Seperate bedrooms with shared toilet and shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are parks nearby and a local historic cemetary with Titantic victims and a City Farm with animals and a lovely garden.

    The city is only ten minutes away by train and thirty minutes by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 455769663129