Help with the school run and other projects at our home in Warfield, outside London. UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 194 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 74 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a daughter living in a large family home on the Western edge of London near Windsor, in a town called Warfield. We are working parents and our daughter are at full time school. We are all very friendly and easy going and we like to have a good time. We are always very busy doing things, playing sport, hobbies, visiting people. I love to cook and to learn new recipes, so anyone staying would eat well! We are flexible and reasonable people and believe anything can be sorted out with co-operation. We can show you London and make sure you have a good time.

    We would love to have travelers from Iran to learn Persian. Also, if you need a letter of invitation, we can write it with the help of our family lawyer*️

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will learn some childcare, cooking skills, home maintainance, carpentry and building, fitness and nutrition coaching, and animal care experience. However, the value of this placement is the amount of free time to explore London and the rest of England from a pleasant base.

    We often travel to other parts of the U.K. and there may be an opportunity for you to come with us.

  • Help

    Help

    our girl are very independent and do not require a lot of care, and she is very responsible, so this babysitting is an easy task and is just about having a responsible adult in the house in case.

    Two days a week we would ask for house cleaning which would be bathroom cleaning and vacuuming.

    We would ask for assistance with the house laundry when required and changing the children's bed sheets and helping to keep their rooms tidy.

    When necessary, an evening meal may need preparing if we are not available to do so and clearing up afterwards.

    We would ask the workawayer to help out around the house like any other member of the family to keep the house tidy and clean.

    In summary, school pick up and drop off walk, being with the our girl until we get home 2-6 hours a week
    Cleaning 6 hours a week
    Stay with girl as and when required by negotiation
    Total anticipated hours 6-12 hours a week plus stay with girl
    Any general tasks I might need help with, these may include the list below.

    These are our minimum requirements in exchange for a room and food etc but I always have a long list of things I am doing to the house or projects that would include, sports and music coaching, carpentry, business planning, painting, fixing, gardening and landscaping, etc and the volunteer is encouraged to help out or take on projects in anything they are interested in.

    We would ask that volunteers stay for at least three months and if the situation works out well, they are welcome to stay longer. Volunteers must be female and non smokers. Being physically fit will help!

    Any musical or sporting experience would be advantageous, as our girl are very active.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a lovely Victorian house with a large kitchen, fireplace, high ceilings and lovely to live in. You would have your own well furnished double room in a quiet part of the house and the house has high speed broadband wifi. We have a piano and guitar if that is of interest.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would expect any volunteer just to be as we are: to be polite and respectful, friendly, helpful without having to be asked, flexible and reasonable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 453987315587