Cultural exchange around wild plants for a non-profit in Luberon, France

Country

France

Favourited 711 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    45  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! WELCOME FOR SUMMER 2020!

    We are 3 french/canadian friends ( Aline, Julien et Paul) working mostly with plants. We are a NPO how promote activities around plant
    Living South of the Luberon chain mountain, in the beautiful Provence, we enjoy this nice space while picking plants to transform them into essential oils ( among other products), we also make visit at he farm, demonstration of distillation...

    This year, we start new projects :
    - new farm land open to touristic visits
    - buil a storage place for plant and animals.

    We live in collectif, we work in collectif, so we need communication and more, communic-action. We do a project about wild plant, try to connect people with NATURE, it's hard and take a lot of energy. We do that because we have to believe in something better for our world, be sure it's your choice ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We also are travellers and sometimes workawayers, so we know that this experience is about sharing knowledge, culture and laughter!

  • Help

    Help

    Adaptation capacity! basic life system

    We welcome you to discovery our world.. are living with NATURE and living on her clock, working more on ( early !!!! ) morning and (late ) after noon. It depends of weather, feeling, days but we ask for something like present people on community.Some days are full days some days we are free.

    Your help in our project is your energy, happiness, humour and joy, to do thing because believe on Nature, organic, helping, sharing, communication, mental exchange.

    For springs 2020 we plan to work on a shop, changing design, new project start also, roasting seed. We start in April and make distillation (essence) , and construction... making a dome, we work with friend on land for food gardening, helping them a day per week in different farm so you can meet different technics, they are all interesting, you ll see!

    Summer 2020, working on non-finish-spring-project ( it's a lot !) garden, plant piking to dry and for distillation, dancing sometimes. In june-July, 3 time per week, we have list of the farm and a shop to run. Maybe thinking to go on summer mountain camp for collecting plant - wild lavender essentially- on august. it come fast... noting really set in advance!

    We are looking for people who can understand commun life. we need active and re-active people. its not hostel here, its more like your place, you take care of the place and it comes back. if you need clear job and schedule tell us, we can manage it. we live with nature, every day is different!

    you must come with montain-shoes, hat if you need it, cloth for hot and cold weather ,sleeping bag, your "own" personal stuff.
    feel free to ask us if you need some more information.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have house with a private room for WAers (to share), and a nice garden where to camp.

    We have also 4 bikes if you feel it.

    the river is 20min away by road., a lake also.; we have a spring-pool

    We provide food as we work for it! but it shouldn't be your main purpose to come here.
    Smoking is outside.
    We do not provide alcohol for some reason; you can bring your own... reasonably!

    Cooking and cleaning are to share, not part of working time, just common life!

    feel free to ask us if you need some more information.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place and our days are in nature so we have time to enjoy wild animal, bees, spies, etc.

    Be sure than it's okay for you to be out of concrete, working on mountain, sleeping on tents for summer camp.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a parking, flat, close to the house and dry toilet, and far from noise

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    we take care of Malte, a sheeper super friendly

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    its flexible, its not work but commun life

true lavender picking on wild nature
flowers picking 2018
gardening with children, elementary school december2015
picking session
terrain de jeu...

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


































Host ref number: 453349975367