Help out on our permaculture farm and learn about eco building with our family near Álora, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 28 times
  • Last activity: 2 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We have a Permaculture farm with an expanding food forest. Our aim is to promote permaculture and natural building systems. We have ten hectares deep in the Andalusian hills, that we are, bit by bit turning into a haven for nature. We plan to run courses on Earth Bag building and Permaculture in the future.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn lots about Permaculture techniques, farming and Eco building.
    If we have a course running at the time then, you will gain a lot of experience and will be allowed to attend the course for free.

  • Help


    We are looking for people to help around the farm, pruning trees, weeding, planting trees and shrubs. Possibly helping with some Eco building with Earthbags.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak English and like to practice spanish

  • Accommodation


    Camping on the land.
    Outside bathroom with hot water and composting toilet.
    Food will be supplied and cooked by us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our local town is Álora, a small but historic town with bars, shops and restaurants, the town is a 30 min drive down from the farm. There is a train and bus station near the town, from here you can easily get to Malaga, for a city tour, or head further inland and visit El Caminito del Rey and the lakes at Ardarles, these are both a 45 min drive from the farm. A vehicle is recommended as we are 7 km deep into the Álora Campo. We are a small family, husband , wife and a son. We like to welcome volunteers to our farm, share some time and experiences together. Although we will share meals and some evenings together our private space is very important to us as is the volunteers, so a separate chill area will be provided.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough space to park a long wheelbase transit type camper

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 449973818621