Come and help us to improve our English language skills in Envigad, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    238

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an italo-colombian couple happily living and working in Medellin since the beginning of 2016. Our cozy house is perfectly located between the two most important urban streets: the Avenida del Poblado and the Avenida Las Vegas, 300 meters walk from the metro station of Ayura. It is also close to markets (Jumbo Las Vegas, Carulla San Paolo, Euro La frontera), to public parks, shops, retaurants and gyms of every kind. There is also a small theatre (and another one in construction, almost finished). The house faces the quebrada de Ayura (a small river) and the only lack is that there is a road between, but if you follow the river, along the same road (walking, by bicycle or by car) you can reach the El Salado park where the same small river is still pristine and clean, so you can have refresh in one of the various ponds or eat a fresh fish in a basic restaurant on the side. Oviedo and Santa Fe malls (the nicest in the whole zone offering whatever you need), are at ten minutes (less than 2,5 dollars taxi fare or 70 cents bus ticket) and the entire barrio (neighborhood) is clean, safe and very green.
    Erica and her aunt (not living with us) would like to improve their english, so we are looking for an American, English, Irish, Scottish, Canadian, Australian or whatever origin with a PERFECT spoken and written english. She thinks she would need two or three hours class every day (excluding the weekend). In change we will offer accomodation in an independent room, and the use of the kitchen. The required minimum stay is ONE month.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spanish, cooking and knowing one of the best cities of latin america, winner in 2016 of the prize as the most innovating city in the world. Medellin it is known as the city of the eternal SPRING for its wonderful climate and nature. The countryside is awesome, the locals are really nice and there is a lot to visit, so, if you have a month, don't hesitate. it is worth it.

  • Help

    Help

    Apart from the language lessons the teaching guest is required to clean the bathroom as soon as he/she uses it. The same for the kitchen. Once or twice a week there is a house keeper who comes for the general cleaning and change of sheets and towels.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, italian, poor english, plus some french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent room in the attic

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Almost everyhing is near and easily accessible from this place.
    Envigado is located right next to Medellin connected by different means of transportation. we are at 3 minutes walk to Metro (Ayura station)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 449963664524