Love the outdoors? Help me with painting, building & gardening in New Zealand


New Zealand

Favourited 116 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    If it's outdoors I love it. Mountain Biking and being out side is my passion. Cooking on beach fires and camping by rivers, fishing and exploring nature.

    I love the history of my area and would love to share this with people and learn about their ways too.

    I work full time in retail and driving our clients to mt biking tracks- including the Old Ghosts rd.
    I volunteer with youth ETC and also with land search and rescue. I am doing up my home and would like help with some renovation tasks. I have found over the last 6 or so months of meeting people though work away that one day of volunteering then one day of exploring the area works well for both myself and my guests. If you don't have a car that's 100% ok just means you may not see as much - although I have had people come with me on work shuttle drop offs or pick ups.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love this part of NZ the Westcoast has so many adventures ready and waiting I can show you many hidden places. I bike, surf, hunt, fish and love cooking on open fires. I've lived here in Westport (south island) for 8 years but have lived in many beautiful places in NZ.

  • Help


    I'm looking for someone or two after 22 Jan 2018 for about a week.

    If you are handy and knowledgeable about painting and building and you want to see beautiful places and go on off the grid nz adventures..... I would like to show you around and shear my knowledge - learn about your home.
    The hall way could do with a re paint, and there's some touch up painting to be done around windows and doors.
    Attention to detail and pride in work makes for a project well done.

    It works well to do one day volunteering - one day adventuring xx

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Own bedroom set up and ready either single or double depending on your needs and other commitments as I have people stay from all over the world and from time to time may need to do a room shuffle around.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This list is endless. Westoport is in the BULLER AREA on west coast of the south Island is a magical place full of beautiful places and plenty to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 449687741154