Immerse yourself in farming life and meet pilgrims making their way to Santiago di Campostella, France

Country

France

Favourited 261 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    The real changement comes by taking back the production of our own food. Stop buying, stop selling. Exchange, share, be generous like nature is. Harvest what you can and not what you would and be thankful for it. My house is open for the people passing by, pilgrims on the way to Santiago di Campostella, people researching answers for their questions, people who like friendship, beauty, art, musicians( there is a piano). I like to take care of my animals: 4 cows, some chickens, a donkey, an old horse, a dog, a cat, my garden, my fruit- yard and to share all this with you! I like to learn, study Russian.
    хочешь помочь мне за изучать русскй язык?

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    simple lifestyle with more exchange than eager business, take care to the pilgrims, cultural and language exchange, collecting wild plants for eating and healing, prepare a chicken for eating, play music together, make bread and cheese, enjoy beauty of nature and arts

  • Help

    Help

    Help with animal care, fields, wood collecting, transformation of vegetables, fruts, milk, ecoconstruction

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bedroom, dry toilets, there is not always hot water because heated by the sun.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is isolated, in a hilly area with forests and prairies all around. I would love to make you discover all the treasures of the nature. The nearest little town is 10 km and there is no public transport. I seldom go to the town. You can visit the nice little villages with my bicycle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 h - 5 h, 25 hours per week

the veranda
Sophie's house








Host ref number: 449558163769