We are looking for a nice person who loves to play with kids and is willing to become a part of our family in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Japanese family, living and working in Barcelona over 15 years. We speak Japanese, Spanish and English but our 4 years old son speaks 5 languages (Japenese, Finnish, Catalan, Castellanon very fluently and some English) because he is half Finnish.
    We look for someone kind, honest and especially without food restrictions (we enjoy cooking and eating all kind of food!).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very multi cultural. In our daily life we use five different languages, with different cultural habit, so as our daily food. We love cooking and it is very international, with a lot of variaty of healthy food. That's why we do not want "picky" eater or someone with food restrictions.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for:
    *Logistic of my son to/from the school (5 min walk).
    *Do the dishwashing and laundry.
    *(occasionally) Taking care of my son during my business trip or event.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Japanese, English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer:
    *A cozy double bed room with confortable work desk, cabinet and good WiFi connection.
    *Very bright room with big window facing to the south with privacy.
    *The bathroom and kitchen are to be shared.
    *The district is domestic area of Barcelona which is very safe and good access to the center (by metro, bus, bicycle etc.).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Preferible longer stay (minimum one month) and Kids friendly person. My son is very sweet but quite intelligent to be his age, we need someone intelligent with constancy and patience who can lead my son with love (do not be dominated by him...).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 449544378419