Help in a farm in San Clemente, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/04/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Jimena Monreal, i´m an agricultural engeneer, my husband is a PhD, and work as a consultant , we have 2 children, Ayun (11 years old) and Blas (8 years old) both are very intense, but lovely. We have a family farm located 40 km to the east to Talca, Regional capital of the VII region of Chile. Our farm have 30 hectareas, we produce organic blueberries, blackberries, vegetables, lucern , wheat and we have 11 has of forest, we also collect native herbs and dried them and sell them as infusions. We are organic because we belive that is the right way to produce, the correct way to feed our bodies, and to live in armony with our mother hearth.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We have work to do in the farm, all year arround, we have a cosy cotage with 2 bedrooms, a garden and plenty of love. The picking season start in january and last about 2 month. Mainly, we need help in the orchard, pruning, taking off weeds, to irrigate the plants and in harvest season: picking blueberries, and vegetables.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room available with two single beds.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a house with 2 bedrooms, kitchen dinning room and livingroom, bathroom, earth oven, herbs garden and a green house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day







Host ref number: 448691392646