Help with gardening- East Pyrenees at the bottom of de Canigou mountain with my wife and our 2 childs, France

Country

France

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in de East Pyrenees at the bottom of de Canigou mountain in a little village called LOS MASOS with my wife wich is artist and our 2 childs (Elyna - 13 years and Swan - 2years and a half). I'm 43 years old and speak french, dutch, spanish and english. I work since 20 years in a natural park in mountain pyrénees, I'm also mountain guide and i'm implicated in a few projets about environnement, organic agriculture, energy...
    Actually I'd like to change my professionnal projects and i begun starting a little agriculture activity (roses and wine). I have some ground (historically cultures but now bushes and trees) wich i want to clean to prepare de ground for plantations later ( fruit trees and roses from Damas).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The country:
    The exchange I propose is to discover the french and catalan culture in a very nice place in france where it's possible to discover a lot of differents landscapes, biodiversity, special birds, mountain goats... in a place where de gastronomic uses are very nice and from good quality and local productions.
    My project :
    Agro-ecological and organic farming, reflexing about sustainable development, using different materials and machines...

  • Help

    Help

    I need one (or two) person who can help me with working outside in de bush to kut trees and bushes and clean de ground.
    Iy means activities like carrying wood, using different tools for kutting bushes... and a few plantations. It is important to like manual work outside.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Neerlandais, anglais, français, espagnol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Whe have a special room (35m2) with bathroom for de volonteer next our house where you can be totaly alone with facilities. The meals wil be taked with us in our home but it is also possible to have facilities in your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can arrive very close to the place with train or bus, the nearest airport is in Perpignan
    Whe live at one hour from de sea, one our from spain abd one our from wintersports (ski...)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 447569181985