Stay with a friendly Belgian family in Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 321 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    249

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi dear workaway, my name is Marijke and we just moved to a new house in the country side near the city of Sint-Niklaas, located between Ghent and Antwerp. I work as a translator (currently on sick leave), I'm 48 years old. I am divorced (since August 2017) but live together with my new husband called Wim, 49 years old. He is an independant industrial engineer. We got married November 30th 2018!

    I have a 22 year old daughter Joline from my first marriage who studies in Ghent to obtain her master as a nurse and lives in Ghent as well.

    We would like to welcome a HANDY workaway (aged between 18 and 25), preferably for 1 month or even longer. Due to knee joint transplants in the past, I specifically need help with general cleaning, taking care of the DOMESTIC ANIMALS, gardening and farming...). So we're especially looking for someone who is more or less skilled in those tasks.

    Our guest can learn about our culture, participate in daily life in Sint-Niklaas, visit sights during the weekends, have fun with the family and the domestic animals we own. She/he can learn our language, or one of the languages we speak and we could learn from the guest. It would be great to have a nice and helpful person staying with us! Looking forward to meeting you!!!!

    Marijke, Wim and Joline

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn a different language, cultural immersion, get to know local habits and food!

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of the animals, gardening, farming, help with general cleaning of the house, .... All help is welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guest will be accommodated in a private bedroom in the house. The bathroom has to be shared with the family.

    All meals are included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I smoke outside the house, the guest will be treated as a family member, all meals are included, I will take care of the laundry of the guest,
    Our animals (1 beagle dog, 3 cats, 1 rabbit, 1 fish, 4 baby goats, 3 chickens, 2 baby Indian runner ducks, 2 baby Guinea pigs) do mostly live outside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hrs a day, 5 days a week, 2 days off







Host ref number: 446527949521