Searching for volunteers to help with our horses and stables near Swiss border, France

Country

France

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our place is in a nice little equestrian property that my family lives with horses, rabbits, cats and dogs not far from Switzerland with magnificent views

    C est dans une jolie petite propriété équestre que ma famille vit avec chevaux, lapins, chats et chiens pas loin de la Suisse avec une vue magnifique

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    People can practice their French

    Les personnes pourront parfaire leur français

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who can take care of maintenance in the stables and some horses. Maintenance of facilities, parks and various cleaning outside.
    various household chores and teaching English to our daughter

    Nous recherchons une personne qui pourra s occuper de l entretien des écuries et de certains chevaux. De la maintenance des installations, parcs et nettoyage divers en exterieur.
    Tâches ménagères diverses et apprendre l anglais à notre fille

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    People will be housed on the top floor of the farmhouse. A bathroom will be available and the community kitchen

    Les personnes seront hébergées au dernier étage de la ferme. Une salle de bains sera mise à disposition et la cuisine en communauté

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are just 8 km from Geneva, Switzerland. It is recommended for people to have a means of transport

    Nous sommes à seulement à 8km de Genève en Suisse. Il est recommandé aux personnes d avoir un moyen de transport

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 445745557799