Looking for some help around the home and with some technical stuff in a beautiful serene setting in Rye, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    194

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we live in a large house on 2 1/4 acres. Surrounded by trees, we offer a beautiful serene setting that is in need of a helper to get things done.
    We are a family of 4 with a cat. Our kids are 1 and 4 years old and are great fun and very happy children.
    Work hours would vary to work around each of us giving you the freedom to do what you like also. We are very laid back and eager to share our home with someone fun and easygoing.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are setting up a lotus belle tent with decking and are wanting some help with that. We also wish to set up an aquaponics garden which will require some help with digging and paving etc. Projects may vary depending on what needs to be done at the time. There would also be some general maintenance, some gardening with a night or two a week cooking (if you are happy to do that....not essential!) and a little bit of child care thrown in. We are also looking for someone who is able to set up surround sound and speaker systems to our computers, tv and stereo so that everything is linked. If you are tech savvy then we are in need of your help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be staying in our home in your own room with your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Rye on the Mornington Peninsula. It's just over an hour to the city and is a beautiful place to stay. We live in between the ocean and the bay so there are plenty of beaches to hang out at. We are surrounded by lots of tourist sights such at wineries, art galleries, restaurants and recreational activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 445378584879