Come and help out on our farm near Lutterworth, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 322 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    683

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a fabulous opportunity for somebody to join our busy working family. We would like a happy, energetic, practical person to be a family help/childcare/housework/cleaning for 25 hours a week in return for full board and £70 "pocket money" - negotiable. There would also be the opportunity to work some hours between 11 - 5 during the day on the farm. (This would be additional pay at £7:05 plus per hour more depending on age) We have a busy farm shop, restaurant, arable and rare-bread set up here. No day is ever the same!
    We are looking for someone for a longer than 2 month stay if possible.


    Peter is 4 and Dorothy is 2 and they are both tremendous fun and hard work!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would be absorbed into our family life! You would learn a huge amount about farming in the uk and the diversity we do across the different elements of our farm

  • Help

    Help

    What do we want? Someone who loves the outdoors, has enthusiasm and energy, is good with small children, happy to do housework, cleaning and mucking in and most importantly a good sense of humour...



    Amy

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your bedroom is in the main house. Very comfortable! Double bed, Internet, own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are right in the middle of the U.K. So lots of opportunities to visit all corners on your days off. The train from nearby Rugby is 48 minutes from London and 15 minutes from Birmingham.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 444318144515