Looking for some child care help with our family in Ontario, Canada

Country

Canada

new host  

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of one adult (Mum) and two adorable daughters (9years and 6 years). We live in Brantford Ontario Canada. I am a working mum and we live in our own home with an extra room for a guest. My girls are very friendly and like to meet new people. We are looking for a person who will come and be a part of our family, big a big sister to the girls and watch them for a few hours after school until i return home. we have some weekend activities and like to explore our environment and attractions. It will be easier to have a sister go with us too. We are a christian family and faith is important to us. we will like someone who shares our values. We live in a nice neighbourhood and everyone is helpful and kind. We are liberal with food and will welcome someone who like our food and we can like hers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn English language
    See attractions and visit amenities (library, fairs etc)
    Basic needs will provided
    Make new friends around
    Worship with us at our local church
    Attend events and parties with us (camping, parties, fun-fair etc)

  • Help

    Help

    Watch the girls from after school hours until mum returns
    Walk the kids to and from the busstop
    Cook very simple meals for herself and kids
    Light house work
    Light gardening

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 4 bedroom 2600sq ft home where only 3 rooms are currently used. We have a spare room. Bathroom not ensuite. Free internet, Netflix, TV.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At spare time, our helper can go for walks, go to the mall, park, library etc. I am happy to support her interests if she wants to learn something, take a course, volunteer, i will support that and plan time especially when kids are in school

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 439439441443