Looking for good company and strong helping hands on our alpeggio in Valchiusella, overlooking Piemonte, Italy. Children welcome

Country

Italy

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a german/austrian family living on the fringe of the italian alps, 1000 m asl., orientated south and overlooking Piemonte. In 2016 we bought an old mountain hut with some land which we have been renovating since then. Our family is composed of parents which are both artists (Oliver: sculpturer / Angelina: actress) and five kids, with four of them already gone off. Oliver and Angelina are now and then off to work in other countries. Therefore we are looking for some good company and help in our small house and our big garden. For the future we aim at establishing a place of regeneration for humans and nature. This includes slow and soft ecotourism as well as keeping the surroundings safe for all kinds of animals and plants. Our alpeggio (alpine lodge) is located 2,5 km outside a little village in Valchiusella and we live here without neighbours at the heart of nature. We have two big dogs, two horses and a pony, a deer, cats, chicken and ducks, a tiny house, stunning views and a lot of sunshine!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can provide a lot of artistic and crafts skills. Oliver is a sculpturer and painter who also is into photography and started filmmaking, Angelina works as actress, director and drama teacher as well as project manager for cultural projects (home office). - Besides that, Oliver has been building ecologigal houses all alone and with his own hands for over 20 years now.
    We also have quite a bit of experience with animals and breeding.

  • Help

    Help

    We are happy for all kinds of help, be it in the household, in the garden or with our animals. We need some help in the daily routine of running an alpeggio with a wild organic garden and our animals as well as some harder work like wood chopping. It would be great if you were a physically strong person. You should get along very well with children ( one girl, 8 years old, very distinct), and if you even love to play with, read books to her or teach her your language or other skills while playing, that woul be perfect. As we have horses, a helping hand with them would be very appreciated. From time to time we are looking for somebody who can sit our house and animals for a few days.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big beautiful room for you with a seperate entrance. We share a big bathroom and have our meals together in our cosy little kitchen. We buy and grow organic food only. We appreciate great meals but try to keep it simple. We are not religious about eating vegetarian most of the time and we accept others preferencies. We do not drink or provide alcohol and other drugs. We try to live as simple as possible, we have internet, very limited WLAN, we share one laptop and have no TV or Radio.
    We drink water from a fountain which is no labeled drinking water. It's very good and we filter it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We welcome families and couples. We can pick you up and take you to the station or drive you somewhere from time to time. We also provide mountain bikes. We are located on the paragliding mountain and there is a paragliding school where you can do a course. Beautiful walking opportunities start in front of the house and nature is beautiful at any time of year. Most people that come for a visit say that they are just happy to BE here - and so are we.

    We are not connected to the sewage system and only have a septic tank. This means that we pay close attention to what we put on the water. Conventional cleaning agents and cosmetics are just as problematic as antibiotics and other pharmaceuticals and we are particularly happy if this is understood and respected.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is where you stay
Sculpture "Nausikaa" by Oliver Czak, steel
Oliver & Angelina
This is where we eat ;)
This is where we cook
East side of our house
Brave horse
Ancient pathways near our home
View of Monviso and the french alps through our windows
Your entrance

Host ref number: 438913954963