Help us out 3 hours North of Sydney with our veggie garden, farming and maintenance, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 105 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Lach & Lynda.

    We are animal & nature lovers in our early 50s.

    We live on 10 peaceful, semi secluded acres, 3 hours North of Sydney on the Mid North Coast, in a sleepy hamlet called Coomba Bay on the beautiful Wallis Lake & Wallingat National Park. Stunning beaches & cafes are 20 mins drive. Forster is our main shopping centre, 40 km's away.

    We have a large yacht, which we like to share fun days with friends and family.

    Travellers can expect a busy yet relaxed outdoor lifestyle.

    We enjoy a mainly vegetarian diet which includes seafood.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can expect to learn skills in hobby farming, gardening, fishing, surfing, sewing, boating. Lynda is also a talented cook.

  • Help

    Help

    We welcome assistance with our veggie garden and other farming chores. We have varied projects running like minor building renovations, boat and home maintenance or creative pursuits.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Glamourous cosy, comfortable spacious caravan accomodation with double bed & sofa bed. Share house bathroom & kitchen. Our property relies solely on rainwater, we do request that showers are kept brief & conscious conservation of water is observed. There is also an outdoor bush bathroom with flushing toilet & cold shower for those hot summery afternoons.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a reliable wireless internet connection in the house. A car is sometimes available for trips to the beach or Mountains and Lakes. Kayaking, Paddle boarding & Dragon Boating are often in our routine. Go out fishing or crabbing or simply kick back, relax on the deck or garden, watch the birds, kangaroos and other wildlife.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 438596676829