1 / 3

Help out at our countryside home in Port Andratx, Mallorca, Spain

  • Favourited 112 times
  • Last activity: 2 Dec 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a bilingual (English/ spanish) family living in the countryside in the middle of Mallorca. My 2 children are 11 and 4 and I offer a basic caravan and use of the house facilities in return for a 20 hours of baby sitting per week while I am at work. Meals included. Must like animals as we have 2 dogs, 3 cats, hens and horses on our 2 acre property. Our home is off-grid so you must also be conscious of water and electric usage.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a bilingual family with both English and Spanish spoken, if somebody wants to practise either language they would have ample opportunity! Also learning about allotment farming and caper cultivation (when in season), pruning trees etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    More than anything else I am interested in a happy, responsible and fun person who loves children to help me with my 4 year old son while I am at work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan on site with double berth.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please feel free to ask for any more information you would like. We are a very relaxed family just looking for a bit of help with our youngest child.

    Animal friendly helpers are important as there are dogs, cats, ponies and chickens on our finca.

    It's also important to note that we live an off-grid lifestyle and as such conservancy of water and power consumption is important.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good mobile connection at the finca, I use my mobile network to make a hotspot when studying with the laptop. Connection is good but you would need your own provider.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours per week

Host ref number: 437834822347

Photos

Feedback