Bicycle mechanic and Auto-electrician while exploring the most vibrant and intercultural suburb of Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/06/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a french Canadian lady that has been living in Queensland for 10 years! I love people and I love travelling - I live in West End, which is the most vibrant and intercultural suburb of Brisbane. My house is close to everything, yet very peaceful and quite. I need help from time to time with the house/garden, and I love company! I live with another housemate, and my partner on the week end only. Looking foward to meet you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be living with one French Canadian, one German, and Australian and the most amasing dog on Earth. You will looooove the area, there is so much around.

  • Help

    Help

    I've got four bicycle that need servicing, are you a pro at it? My housemate is also wanting to learn about auto-electronic on her 4wd, she is looking for a teacher!

    I am thinking about building a garden again..

    General garden care includes mowing/whipping and weeding. I have all the tools you need.

    House works is just randomly, when big clean up is required (such as spring clean!)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, with a double bed. All the linen and towels are provided. Limited natural light in the room as it is at the center of a QLD, but everyone loves it :)

    Food each to their own, but also open to eat all toghether we want :) You surely can use the kitchen. I also have a bbq and a small pizza oven.

    Shared bathrrom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus literally around the corner, but you can walk to anywhere.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 436387335123