Help with daily family life at our finca in Gran Canaria, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 202 times
  • Last activity: 30 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are a family with 2 twin boys of 6 years old. We work in a house-farm in which cultural and educational activities are programmed for Children and Families. We like to travel, enjoy leisure, art and culture.

    Somos una familia con 2 niños gemelos de 6 años.
    Trabajamos en una casa-finca en la que se programan actividades culturales y educativas para la Infancia y Familias.
    Nos gusta viajar, disfrutar del ocio, el arte y la cultura.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language learning, cultural project management and active pedagogies. Get to know Gran Canaria.

    Aprendizaje del idioma, gestión de proyectos culturales y pedagogías activas.
    Conocer Gran Canaria.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Collaborate in our space, with tasks related to wood (carpentry), maintenance of the space, garden, painting, etc.

    Colaborar en nuestro espacio, con tareas relacionadas con la madera (carpintería), mantenimiento del espacio, jardín, pintura, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Own room with an own bathroom. Terrace, garden and outdoor space.

    Habitación propia y baño propio.
    Terraza, jardín y espacio al aire libre.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Las Palmas de Gran Canaria is a very active city in water sports and different cycling and runner routes depart from our house. In the cultural field you can also access an interesting offer. And from an environmental point of view, 10 minutes from the beach and 25 from the center of the island.

    Las Palmas de Gran Canaria es una ciudad muy activa en deportes náuticos y desde nuestra casa salen diferentes rutas ciclistas y de runners. En el ámbito cultural también se puede acceder a una oferta interesante. Y desde el punto de vista medioambiental, a 10 minutos de la playa y 25 de la zona centro de la isla.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 436138873494

Feedback (5)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Stay by the beach and help out with the kids near the historic center of Malaga, Spain
Help with gardening and eco projects in Montillana, Spain