Help our family to renovate a house and explore Maribo, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2346

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am TORBJØRN (42y).

    I am a friendly hippie from Norway that bought a big house (on the countryside south in Zealand) in Denmark. Before my house used to contain a food shop, a pharmacy and a bank, but now I have my work studios (for arts, music, technology and woodwork) . With help from YOU I dream to fulfill more of my dreams, to make a creative center for people to join and feel happy. I strongly belive that resource-based economy is the way!


    I am an electrician who after 25 years of steady work quitted the job and sold my house, moved to Denmark where I bought a house.
    I live a quiet hippie lifestyle. :p
    I need help to renovate, clean, make food ( vegetarian) and a lot more :)
    Be free!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am open and friendly and so are my friends.
    I OFFER
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ 5 separate rooms available for workawayers.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ One bathroom (🚿shower and 🚽 toilet) for workawayers and guests.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ One kitchen for workawayers and me.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ One big rom for social activities; MUSIKKSTUEN (the coming music studio). MUSIKKSTUEN is connected to LOLANIA, my chillout lovely backyard. I have some instruments, in various quality. 🎹 Piano 🎸 guitar 🎻 el. guitar 🥁 and more… 🎺 Come and jam with me!)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Several work studios; woodwork, arts, technology and music (though some areas are private,I have all kinds of materiale and possibilities to be creative).
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ A garden where I try to grow all kinds of good plants that nature offers (I am vegetarian, and interested in vegan cooking and ecological gardening).
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Several 🚲🚲🚲 bicycles for you to borrow. The 🚌 bus-stop is just outside my house. My house is located 8 km from Maribo and 7 km from Rødby. With a car it takes 1,5 hour to Copenhagen, and 10 minutes to the ferry to Germany (Rødby-Puttgarden).
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Free 📶 WiFi
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Nice area/nature for hiking/biking in the nearby woods/forests.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Peaceful places to meditate.

  • Help

    Help

    Some :

    *️️️ Keeping the house livable
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help in the kitchen (everybody helps with cooking and cleaning).
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ focus and motivation to do some yoga together every day.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help to organize and create the best version of our place (please be a part!)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help with my hair/dreadlocks!
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help to make system in the studios, kitchen, work places and around.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ a lot more ... 🤪
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ 4-5 hours of work a day and that you manage to manage yourself. (I need help to get work done in my home. "Initiative, selfgoing and responsible" are keywords of what I ask of workawayers. And most important: SKILLS and EXPERIENCE in the work you offer to help with!)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ the best version of You!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Sami: Intermediate
    Swedish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate rooms. Its possible to choose between double or single bed in the rooms. All the rooms are placed "not close to" the bathroom. Rooms are in 2. floor and bathroom is in first floor.

    The house is old and the standard is in line with age.

    Accommodation will hopefully be better and better during the time you stay, since this will be a part of what we need help with; to renovate the rooms, paint them and to build a bathroom closer to the rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My place is located in southern Zealand, in Lolland municipality on the island of Lolland-Falster.

    Close to me there are several attractions:
    ⌘❗️ Many SANDY BEACHES and areas with summer houses (which are primarily visited by German tourists).
    ⌘❗️ LALANDIA is a holiday resort with a giant indoor water-fun-land and all kinds of indoor activities. You can even go skiing!
    ⌘❗️ KNUTHENBORG SAFARI PARK is the largest safari park in Northern Europe, and it's located north of Maribo.
    ⌘❗️ MØNS KLINT (a mountain cliff in Denmark!!!)
    ⌘❗️ FUGLSANG MANOR (built in the second half of the 19th century), and the neighbouring
    ⌘❗️ FUGLSANG ART MUSEUM (since 2008).
    ⌘❗️ MIDDELALDERCENTERET is an open-air museum on the most eastern part of the island just outside the city Nykøbing Falster. (The Centre is an experimental living history museum and it contains a reconstructed part of a medieval town from around 1400. It is among the most authentic reconstructions of the medieval period in Europe, and holds both the largest and the oldest trebuchets in the world.)

    📌 Lolland is the fourth largest island of Denmark. Located in the Baltic sea, it is part of Region Sjælland (Region Zealand).
    📌 Lolland has about 63.000 inhabitants.
    📌 Lolland is also known as the "pancake island" because of its flatness: the highest point of the entire island is 25 m (82 ft) above sea level, where our place is 8,5 m above sea level.

    🚥 Lolland has motor and railway links both to the island of Falster to the east and to Germany (the German island Fehmarn, linked to the mainland) via ferry.
    🚦 European route E47 links Copenhagen to Hamburg (Germany) via Lolland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 434945432976