Come and help us get started on stop food waist and explore culture in Roskilde, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Right now I ONLY NEED carpenters, masons and electricians!
    Please, we need you as soon as possible!!

    Help us get the House ready to be regulatory approved for the food trade. walls must be filed
    ceilings must be made
    a table top must set up
    lamps must be installed and a sink put up.

    If you want to see and learn about Denmark, come and stay with us. We live i Roskilde, the old Viking center. 5 min from center of town, harbor, forrest and train to Copenhagen (30 min).
    We are a family with 4 children, 2-12 years, who love to meet new people.
    Both parentes are working. All children attens School or daycare. We do not smoke, but drik occasionally. We try to eat healthy, by that I mean organic. Meat, vegetable and home cooked meals.
    We like to get outside and take small hikes, mainly to the forrest or the harbor. A bonfire is also often on the to do list.s

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Besides what all other families in Denmark kan provide in terms of learning a new languge, learn about the Danish culture, this is the Viking capital. If you want to know more about that history or sail the old ships, we can help you there. Havhingsten, the one used in the film The Vikings, is right here, and you may want to join it on an evening trip on the water? Altså the Old church - Domkirken - with the old history of Denmark is here. If you have other wishes, feel free to ask us. We might be able to help. We are an open and friendly. If there is anything you would like to know or want, please let us know.

  • Help

    Help

    We are forming a new association. It has mainly 2 purposes. One is to stop the waist of food from the stors. One is to help the people/families that does not have enough money for food.
    It also wants to help people that may fall in the craks that are in our (otherwise really good Health- and sosial-system) to get people back on their own feet.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room. If you are traveling 2 or 3 together, it will fit the both or all of you. Bathroom is shared with the rest of family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Everything here is within 10-15 min. walk. We have bikes that you kan borrow, the train is very close by and goes several times by the hour. The work and hours you contribute with, can be placed, so you may have 5 days to travle the rest of the country, if you like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 284551385171