Join a new off-grid project in the forest near San Jose del pacífico, Oaxaca, México

Country

Mexico

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Namaste

    -hablamos también español-
    -on parle aussi français-

    We are starting a wild project in the forest near San Jose del pacífico, Oaxaca, México. The project is very young, we have no electricity  and we are cooking with fire, which gives a magical taste to the food.
    We do have fresh water, directly coming from the mountains ;)
    The plan is to protect the forest, build ecohouses from local materials, develop irrigation systems, grow food, connect with local farmers and offer silent retreats, meditation, fasting, for those who need a break from industrialised civilisation ;)

    We live in a magic mountains with rivers,
    pine threes, mushrooms and flowers around us.
    We also have connections with other projects in Mazunte, on the beach, so we are between the mountains and the seas - between avocados and coco's. ☺


    The place is hard to reach by foot but you could make it if you are adventurous enough, otherwise we can pick you up in San José del pacífico. We could catch you in Miahuatlán as well, because we go there to get supplies once a week.

    At this moment, we cannot provide food, so you'll have to bring your own. Or you could get some when we are in Miahuatlán.


    We are vegetarian people and we don't drink alcohol here.

    Please don't bring plastics, because we have no waste recycling facility yet ;)

    If you are interested in having a calm and peacufull experience with a sweet community, you are most welcome to come and see our mistic land. Families are even more welcome, we need more childs to play in this free wild school.

    In lakesh A lakesh🙏

    Vaikuntha

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The best we could wish is that you could learn to know yourself
    Besides you could learn about:
    - bioconstruction
    - wildness of the forest
    - meditation
    - chi kung
    - tree climbing
    - living together in a funky mood
    - sharing emotions and projects
    - be the leader and follow others
    -

  • Help

    Help

    Hours of work are flexible, and we are not very good at giving orders, so we strongly appreciate self motivated and autonomous people.

    We would like some help for diverse projects :
    -building houses from clay, bamboo and wood
    -maintance of the paths and the road
    -develop permaculture and irrigation systems
    -taking care of a adorable 2years old little girl
    -cooking, learning the secrets of the amazing mexican food
    -we need a blacksmith and a forge :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are building houses right now, but until its ready you'll have to sleep in a tent.. We can provide you one, a mattress and warm blankets. But be aware that the nights can be cold anyway.

    There is a sun heated shower and dry toilets with beautiful views :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 4hrs a day, 5 days a week, which means a max of 15h a week.

Host ref number: 433943479441