Permaculture and tiny houses in hidden valley in Česká Třebová, Czech Rep

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/07/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two families creating a "good neighborhood" or cohousing in great permaculture gardens. Actually we don't live in real houses, but in trucks called maringotka, some calls it a gipsy wagon. Living in such tiny and cozy houses determines our lifestyle, which is modest, ecological, economical, creative, colorful... and of course outdoor a lot. We are surrounded by big perma gardens, meadows and forests and also wildlide. We are just starting with building one new tiny house and creating new permaculture design of an old abandoned garden. We are also making a vision to establish an ecocentre or a kindergarten. Everything is accompanied by our little children, one child per family :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - techniques of perserving fruits
    - sharing knowledge about permaculture living and permaculture design and gardening - herbs, trees, vegetables, flowers, raising bees etc.
    - improving technical skills - building a tiny house on wheels, woodworking, cutting wood, making playing elements for kids, making little stone walls and flower beds
    - artistic works - making mosaics on walls, making baskets of willow rods, garden estetics

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are working on variety of tasks so you can choose from several activities according to your taste and skills. You can help with building a tiny house, woodworking, reconstruction of and old garden and making a new design of it, growing vegetable, harvesting fruits, collecting herbs, cooking, baking......

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an extra tiny house for you with an outside composting toilet. You can use a shower in our family tiny house or you can take a bath in a fresh stream nearby. We can share out food with you. If you are an enthusiastic cook, you can also participate in food preparation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are surrounded by nature and a big forest, there is a cold stream nearby. We love wandering around, taking bath in the stream or meditating in the garden, watching wildlife or making fire.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We can arrange a place with wifi for you if needed.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 433255885574