Help me with building and repairs in Luberon, Provence, France

Country

France

Favourited 159 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    777

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    my name is roland an i am building and managing my house since many years. from april to september i rent several apartments in my house to guests that like to spend their holidays in provence. some times i am cooking for them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i can discuss with travellers in english, french and german about art, politics, music, architecture and philosophie. i am a good cook and there will be a nice dinner every evening. travellers could learn how to do mosaic work and how to build natural stone walls without morter.

  • Help

    Help

    i need good allround builders, especially someone who is good in plumbing and electricity. i also need someone for building a garden wall, and reparing this and that in the house for the oncoming tourist season.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    separate nice individual apartment in my house with shower and kitchenette and bed 140x200cm

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    my house is in the luberon national parc in eastern provence. very nice landscape. next city is apt, only 4 km away. one week-end we could go together to the mediteranian sea or to marseille (90km away). i was building this special house for a period of 40 years. now there are 8 apartments to keep in shape and there are new projects in and around the house and in the garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    i have a decent wifi-connection in le quinquerlet

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 432992132427