Help with an art project on a small, idyllic island with fabulous marine sanctuaries in the Philippines

Country

Philippines

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    NO need help anymore to build, we already finished our house at the beach. It would be great If you have studies in ART and can help us to draw and paint a big whale in the wall,
    We are a couple over 50's, have been enjoying this relaxing paradise last couple of years. We speak Spanish and also manage with English and Russian.
    Sorry, we only accept ONE traveller, better over 30 years old.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place is perfect for nice walks across the island and sharing/respecting the old traditions of its conservative and wonderful people.. Snorkelling you will have the experience to swim with many turtles as they always come near seashore. Monkeys, lizards and the singing of colorful birds are also part of our wonderful surroundings.

  • Help

    Help

    Do you have studies in ART?, the wall is very big, we want a whale design up in the wall (1,5 x 3,5) meters. This work can be made in a couple of days, then you can relax another couple of days. But take note that we have in September strong winds. The weather will improve in October. Maybe better you come in October instead of Sept.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    it's an incredible place to enjoy snorkelling, fishing or just relaxing after a working day.
    There is not internet signal at the beach but we walk 2 min to the main road to connect it.
    About the food, the same as we have, sometimes occidental and sometimes Filipino traditional food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We like walking around the mountains, snorkelling, paddling or fishing in our small boat, but currently we can not go with you in the afternoon because we are very busy making some carpentry, etc. Of course you can explore this small island by your own.
    Please be patient if we delay 2 or 3 days to answer you.
    We are very happy, our island is free of Covid.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 432781269853