Daily help to beautify my garden and live on the island of Belle Ile at sea, Locmaria, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 581 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Workaway note: please contact this host in French]

    Hello,

    My name is Marie


    Recently retired, I live on the site of the farm that my son took over recently (goat cheese making, breeding)
    I live on the island of Belle Ile at sea, where live 5000 inhabitants in winter and more than 40 000 tourists in summer.
    The island is accessible by boat 14 km from the mainland, the house is near the village Keroulep 800 m from the beach and the village accessible on foot or by bike.
      The house is big and the garden too!
    With health problems, I have difficulties to maintain all this space and I look for arms for maintenance (renovation from time to time) for the house, the kitchen garden, the whole garden ..
    It can also happen that we come to the farm, according to their needs and our program.

    Whatever the weather, I like being outdoors, always active, I hope we can laugh and have a great time together!

    Married

    Bonjour,

    Je m’appelle Marie


    A la retraite depuis peu, je vis sur le site de la ferme que mon fils a repris récemment (fabrication de fromage de chèvre, élevage)
    .Je vis sur l'ile de Belle ile en mer, ou vivent 5000 habitants l'hiver et plus de 40 000 touristes l'été.
    L'ile est accessible par bateau à 14 km du continent, la maison est près du village de Keroulep à 800 m de la plage et du bourg accessible a pied ou en vélo.
    La maison est grande et le jardin également !
    Avec des problèmes de santé, j'ai des difficultés pour l'entretien de tout cet espace et je recherche des bras pour l'entretien (rénovation de temps à autre) pour la maison, le potager, l'ensemble du jardin ..
    Il peut également arriver que l'on vienne en aide à la ferme, en fonction de leur besoin et de notre programme.

    Quelque soit le temps, j'aime être dehors, toujours active, j'espère que nous pourrons rigoler et passer de très bons moments ensemble !

    Marie

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Maintenance of the garden, vegetable garden and flowers as well as various outdoor work.

    Entretien du jardin , du potager et des fleurs ainsi que divers travaux extérieurs.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have caravans or rooms following the season.

    nous avons des caravanes ou chambre suivant la saison.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5h, 5 days a week












Host ref number: 21264575464d