1 / 5

Help around my farmhouse and garden in an artist's home in the beautiful countryside near Cork, Ireland

  • Favourited 48 times
  • Last activity: 12 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I’m a Cork based artist.
    I live in the countryside in an old farmhouse near the Beautiful Lee Valley.

    Looking for someone who will help keep the garden maintained & do a few projects around the house.

    I love cooking but am happy for you to show me some recipes.

    I have a sauna in the garden & there is complete privacy with no neighbours.

    Would like a person who is very open minded and comfortable in himself.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to share the space with me, an artist. Food will be included but you are free to eat how you wish.

    I’m happy to teach you how to be in the present moment and live in the richness of this existence. I practice meditation & mindfulness & am happy to share this learning with you.

    Who knows - maybe you can also sit for a painting?!

  • Help

    Help

    Just looking for gardening help and house maintenance, need 2 rooms to be painted.
    If you can cook good meals then that’s a bonus!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I have basic French so I’m sure we can make it work if you speak French & not English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private double bedroom with an amazing view in an old Irish farmhouse. Sometimes with cows in the fields beside the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I’m happy to drive you to the city once or twice a week. There are some beautiful walks in the area & access to the river should you wish to go wild swimming.

    I’m easy going and there are no specific rules about how to be here. In the summer months I sometimes don’t wear clothes 😊

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    My wifi is not so good so please bear this in mind. But I have worked from home using it previously

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have plenty of space for you to park

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 432375587611

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback



Help on a family project in scenic and beautiful island of Inis Oirr, Aran Islands, Ireland
Assistance with a community garden, orchard and building projects at a private retreat in Scarriff, East Clare, Ireland